## SDAPA 2010 Planning Awards

## Winners:

 First Place:

 Community Recognition - Little Italy Association

 Innovation in Green Community Planning - Quarry Falls LEED-ND Pilot Program (Wallace Roberts & Todd)

 Focused Issue Planning Award - Downtown San Diego Needs Assessment for Open Space, Parks, and

 Recreational Opportunities (Centre City Development Corporation)

 Best Practices Award - Designing for Smart Growth (SANDAG)

 Education Project Award - Community Plan Preparation Manual (City of San Diego)

 Neighborhood Planning Award - Coast Highway Vision and Strategic Plan (City of Oceanside)

 Distinguished Leadership Award for Planning Firm, Department or Agency - San Diego County Regional Airport

 Authority Airport Planning Department

 Grassroots Initiative Award - Neighborhoods First Initiative (LISC)

 Award of Merit:

 Innovation in Green Community Planning - Green Building Standards (City of Chula Vista)

 Neighborhood Planning Award - San Marcos University District Project (RBF)

## 2010 SDAPA Jury Members:

Mike Singleton, AICP, President, KTU+A Carolina Gregor, Senior Regional Planner, SANDAG Nico Calavita, Professor Emeritus, Graduate Program in City Planning, San Diego State University Russ Cunningham, AICP, Senior Planner, City of Oceanside Marcela Escobar-Eck, AICP, Principal, Atlantis Group, LLC

## 2010 SDAPA Awards Sponsors:

AECOM DUDEK RBF KTU+A LL&G Parsons Brinckerhoff RECON Rick Engineering URS